Commissioner Meeting Highlights

Posted December 22, 2014 at 12:57 pm     Category: County CommissionersNews Release

NEW HANOVER COUNTY, NC – The New Hanover County Board of Commissioners met Monday, Dec. 22, 2014 at 9 a.m. Board meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner Channel 13/16.10 and Charter Channel 5. The full agenda is available at

Highlights of the meeting include:

Appreciation Gift to Commissioner Wolfe
Commissioner Tom Wolfe was presented a plaque in appreciation for his dedicated service.  Click here to watch this item.

New Elected Commissioners Seated
Newly elected commissioners Skip Watkins and Rob Zapple were sworn in by The Honorable Sandra Ray, Fifth District Court Judge and The Honorable James H. Faison, III, Fifth District Court Judge respectively.  Click here to watch this item.

Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman
The Board of Commissioners elected Jonathan Barfield, Jr. as its new chair and Beth Dawson as vice chair, each for a one-year term and effective immediately.  Click here to watch this item.

Consent Agenda
The Board of Commissioners approved the consent agenda as presented. Click here to watch this item.

Cape Fear Public Utility Authority Annual Report
The Board of Commissioners received Cape Fear Public Utility Authority’s 2014 Annual Report. Click here to watch this item.

The next regular meeting of the New Hanover County Board of Commissioners is scheduled to be held Monday, Jan. 5 at 4 p.m.

For more information about the Board of County Commissioner meetings contact the Clerk to the Board’s office at (910) 798-7149.

# # #

Release Contact:
Charles Smith
Public Information Officer
(910) 798-7446

« Back to news overview

Communications and Outreach: 230 Government Center Drive, Suite 195 • Wilmington, NC 28403 • Phone 910-798-7461 • Fax 910-798-7277
Skip to content