Hurricane Ian Update

New Hanover County is no longer under any storm watches or warnings. Visit EmergencyNHC.com for more information.

New Hanover County services and attractions will resume normal operations on Saturday, October 1. Learn more here.

Board of Elections Special Meeting Notice

Posted July 16, 2021 at 12:17 pm     Category: Elections

The New Hanover County Board of Elections will be holding a special meeting on Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 12:00 PM in the Long Leaf Room at the Board of Elections Office, located at 1241A Military Cutoff Road, Wilmington, NC 28405, where members of the New Hanover County Board of Elections will be sworn into their positions for the 2021-2023 term.

Those who wish to participate in the meeting telephonically can do so by dialing 1-336-218-2051 at 12:00 PM on Tuesday, July 20. When prompted for the Conference ID press 838 188 382 followed by pound (#). This meeting will be available for public viewing via Microsoft Teams, those who wish to join the meeting via teleconference can do so by clicking the live stream link here.

The North Carolina State Board of Elections appointed new members Lyana G. Hunter and Bruce Kemp, as well as former members Derrick R. Miller and Russ C. Bryan, to the New Hanover County Board of Elections. Additionally, Governor Roy Cooper appointed new member Oliver Carter III as chair of the New Hanover County Board of Elections for the 2021-2023 term.

Release Contact:
Rae Hunter-Havens
Elections Director

« Back to news overview

Communications and Outreach: 230 Government Center Drive, Suite 195 • Wilmington, NC 28403 • Phone 910-798-7461 • Fax 910-798-7277
Generated by Feedzy Skip to content